Sadie Heath Cabaniss Professor & Dean

Marianne Baernholdt, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN

Editor in Chief

Christine Phelan Kueter


Pamela Cipriano, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Sara Covall (BSN ‘09, MSN `14)
Jessica Eustace
Joe Nasevich
Erik Williams


Dan Addison
Ashley Apple
Christine Kueter
Sanjay Suchak
Coe Sweet
Kay Taylor

Alumni Council Communications Coordinator

E. Thornton Beale (BSN `10, MSN `16)

Virginia Nursing Legacy is published four times a year (two print, two digital) by the University of Virginia School of Nursing and the Nursing Alumni Association with private funds.